Training 23-10-2014

Things went pretty well today, granted its not a new PR or even a better score than yesterday but I learned a few tweaks to my form to get a more consistent shot in the future.

I shot a full WA 18m round. with a total of 322. Not good, in fact its worse than yesterday. Probably due to quite a few misses.

BUT! Check out the this picture I took of my last 3 arrows. Now you might say, but CongressTart, I see only 2 arrows where is the 3rd? I am glad you asked. A leprechaun ate it.

IMG_20141023_200353

Check out that grouping! As for the 3rd arrow, a leprechaun ate it.

I also shot another 10 arrows and ended up at 166 points. That was rather meh,. Interestingly at the end I think I actually got a slightly longer draw length as my arrows started to go high.

Leave a Reply

