Training 16-10-2014

Today I kept working on getting into a proper position for back tension without my elbow joint getting the in the way. I still need to learn how to rotate my elbow away, but for now I found a work around. I found out I can keep my elbow joint from getting string slapped by having the bow press into my thumb instead of its usual place between thumb and the first digit. It’s not optimal but that way I can keep my straight and so maintain the same draw length.

The other temporary solution is to keep a slight bend in my arm, but the problem here is to keep the bend the same with each shot as any variation with cause a difference in my draw length.

Today I completed 3 rounds with the results. 1. round: 147 points, 2. round: 196, 3. round: 174. Second round is my 2nd best scoring ever done indoors so thats a definite improvement. In the first round I spend quite a few rounds still getting my form down and remembering things, all the different technique adjustments results in a different string walking position so I had to find that again.

In the 3rd round I was getting tired, but I compensated for that by changing my string walking position.

Not the best shot I made today. But the grouping is one of the better.

Not the best shot I made today. But the grouping is one of the better.

Leave a Reply

