11-02-2013 rest day training. Rowing

Normally I am climbing on Monday, but today the climbing gym was closed due to holidays. I was planning on rowing quite a bit longer than I ended up with as well as use my HRM to see what my pulse might be. Unfortunately I didn’t think of test it before I left and I only found out it has a dead battery when I got there.

Instead I ended up with two short sessions of a 1000meters with two different damper settings.

The rest of the workout was a bunch of fuckaroundtis that even included a set on the leg extension machine. Although I did do a few weighted pull-up to see if I could and what weight would be appropriate. 10kg is great for working up to 5reps.

The workout:

CongressTart Tracked a Workout for 653 pts Today
  • Walking:
  • Rowing (machine):
    • 0:03:28 || 1000 m (+137 pts)
    • 0:04:01 || 1000 m (+113 pts)
    • set 1: speed – 01:42 set 2: speed – 02:02
  • L-Sit Pull-Up:
    • 5 reps (+49 pts)
    • 5 reps (+49 pts)
    • 6 reps (+62 pts)
  • Pull-Up:
    • 2 reps (+24 pts)
    • 3 reps (+33 pts)
    • 3 reps (+33 pts)
    • Actually done with a 10kg weight, but I don’t want to ruin my rep PR here on fito.
  • Barbell Glute Bridge:
    • 60 kg x 20 reps (+42 pts)
    • 60 kg x 2 reps (+21 pts)
  • Barbell Deadlift:
    • 60 kg x 1 reps (+35 pts)
  • Leg Extensions:
    • 40 kg x 10 reps (+14 pts)

 

Leave a Reply

